Synthetix, DeFi Summer 2, FTX, 3AC, and Crystal Meth with Crypto OG Kain Warwick

Kain Warwick is the founder of Synthetix and a total crypto OG. Synthetix is a new financial primitive enabling the creation of synthetic assets, offering unique derivatives, an exposure to real world assets on the blockchain. Today we dive into what’s next for Synthetix with the latest V3 launch, what will cause the next big leg up in DeFi – what we’re calling DeFi Summer 2, the differentiation between different perps that exist in crypto, how Synthetix made the decision to launch on a Layer 2 so quickly and burn all bridges behind them. And it gets pretty spicy with some tea on FTX and 3AC. Before we dive into it, Kain is going to tell us what he’s been up to since we last spoke to him about what it takes to scale Ethereum last year.

✨ Check out our new website ✨
https://thedefiant.io/

🚀 Sign up to our newsletter 🚀
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/

🤑 Find DeFi investment opportunities & educational primers here
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/s/defi-alpha

✊ Follow The Defiant
Twitter https://twitter.com/defiantnews
Discord https://discord.gg/thedefiant
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thedefiant.io/
Telegram News https://t.me/DefiantNews

📬 Contact our Newsroom
editorial@thedefiant.io

🤝 Sponsorships & Partnerships
sponsors@thedefiant.io

💚 Follow The Defiant team on Twitter
Camila Russo: https://twitter.com/CamiRusso
Alp Gasimov: https://twitter.com/alpgasimov
Edward Robinson: https://twitter.com/EddieRob235
yyctrader: https://twitter.com/yyctrader1
Isaac Ibiapina: https://twitter.com/_isaacibiapina
Owen Fernau: https://twitter.com/ofernau
Devin Sawyer: https://twitter.com/devinsawyer
Samuel Haig: https://twitter.com/samuel_haig
Aleks Gilbert: https://twitter.com/aleks_gilbert
Diego Cabral: https://twitter.com/DiegoCabral__
Nick Duddy: https://twitter.com/nickduddy

#TheDefiant​ #DeFi​ #Decentralized​ #Finance​ #Blockchain

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eos
EOS (EOS) 0,531140 € 2,25%
aave
Aave (AAVE) 58,25 € 1,06%
the-graph
The Graph (GRT) 0,081252 € 1,02%
kusama
Kusama (KSM) 17,50 € 0,59%
waves
Waves (WAVES) 1,44 € 1,67%
dash
Dash (DASH) 24,98 € 0,04%
bitcoin
Bitcoin (BTC) 24.457,34 € 2,10%
ethereum
Ethereum (ETH) 1.472,83 € 1,62%
cardano
Cardano (ADA) 0,228700 € 0,85%
tether
Tether (USDT) 0,938820 € 0,03%
xrp
XRP (XRP) 0,463657 € 3,38%
solana
Solana (SOL) 18,26 € 0,60%
polkadot
Polkadot (DOT) 3,78 € 0,13%
usd-coin
USDC (USDC) 0,939045 € 0,02%
dogecoin
Dogecoin (DOGE) 0,056920 € 1,46%
uniswap
Uniswap (UNI) 3,97 € 0,91%
terra-luna
Terra Luna Classic (LUNC) 0,000057 € 0,70%
litecoin
Litecoin (LTC) 60,17 € 1,01%
chainlink
Chainlink (LINK) 6,80 € 1,87%
bitcoin-cash
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) 193,33 € 1,29%
algorand
Algorand (ALGO) 0,093642 € 1,44%
matic-network
Polygon (MATIC) 0,478667 € 2,15%
stellar
Stellar (XLM) 0,104153 € 2,07%
cosmos
Cosmos Hub (ATOM) 6,52 € 1,55%
filecoin
Filecoin (FIL) 2,99 € 2,01%
tron
TRON (TRX) 0,079000 € 0,06%
ethereum-classic
Ethereum Classic (ETC) 14,21 € 0,66%
dai
Dai (DAI) 0,938425 € 0,09%
tezos
Tezos (XTZ) 0,610355 € 1,97%
monero
Monero (XMR) 134,98 € 0,61%