Managing $125 Million Through A DAO

Tekin Salimi is the founder of dao5, a Web 3 investment fund founded last year in 2022. Formerly Tekin was at Polychain Capital. Dao5 is an experimental cryptocurrency investment fund that will convert into a decentralized autonomous organization, or DAO. We dive into the biggest DAO drama from the last year, why Tekin is so bullish and excited about DAOs, Tekin’s investment thesis while he was at Polychain, his switch to focus mostly on the Ethereum ecosystem at dao5, Web 3 infrastructure, NFTs, regulations, his thoughts on FTX, and so much more. Before we get into that, first Tekin will tell us his current focus at dao5.

✨ Check out our new website ✨

https://thedefiant.io/

🚀 Sign up to our newsletter 🚀

https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/

🤑 Find DeFi investment opportunities & educational primers here
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/s/defi-alpha

✊ Follow The Defiant

Twitter https://twitter.com/defiantnews
Discord https://discord.gg/thedefiant
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thedefiant.io/
Telegram News https://t.me/DefiantNews

📬 Contact our Newsroom
editorial@thedefiant.io

🤝 Sponsorships & Partnerships
sponsors@thedefiant.io

💚 Follow The Defiant team on Twitter

Camila Russo: https://twitter.com/CamiRusso
Alp Gasimov: https://twitter.com/alpgasimov
Edward Robinson: https://twitter.com/EddieRob235
yyctrader: https://twitter.com/yyctrader1
Isaac Ibiapina: https://twitter.com/_isaacibiapina
Owen Fernau: https://twitter.com/ofernau
Devin Sawyer: https://twitter.com/devinsawyer
Samuel Haig: https://twitter.com/samuel_haig
Aleks Gilbert: https://twitter.com/aleks_gilbert
Diego Cabral: https://twitter.com/DiegoCabral__
Nick Duddy: https://twitter.com/nickduddy

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eos
EOS (EOS) 0,536013 € 0,46%
aave
Aave (AAVE) 58,06 € 0,32%
the-graph
The Graph (GRT) 0,082918 € 1,22%
kusama
Kusama (KSM) 17,79 € 2,27%
waves
Waves (WAVES) 1,45 € 0,00%
dash
Dash (DASH) 25,47 € 1,40%
bitcoin
Bitcoin (BTC) 24.692,13 € 0,49%
ethereum
Ethereum (ETH) 1.492,38 € 0,72%
cardano
Cardano (ADA) 0,231427 € 0,81%
tether
Tether (USDT) 0,938707 € 0,05%
xrp
XRP (XRP) 0,474265 € 0,79%
solana
Solana (SOL) 18,19 € 0,39%
polkadot
Polkadot (DOT) 3,82 € 1,60%
usd-coin
USDC (USDC) 0,938763 € 0,04%
dogecoin
Dogecoin (DOGE) 0,057271 € 0,06%
uniswap
Uniswap (UNI) 4,03 € 0,89%
terra-luna
Terra Luna Classic (LUNC) 0,000057 € 1,82%
litecoin
Litecoin (LTC) 60,64 € 0,81%
chainlink
Chainlink (LINK) 7,06 € 4,23%
bitcoin-cash
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) 198,86 € 2,88%
algorand
Algorand (ALGO) 0,091752 € 3,97%
matic-network
Polygon (MATIC) 0,490188 € 1,42%
stellar
Stellar (XLM) 0,105606 € 0,49%
cosmos
Cosmos Hub (ATOM) 6,63 € 1,28%
filecoin
Filecoin (FIL) 3,01 € 0,39%
tron
TRON (TRX) 0,079464 € 0,70%
ethereum-classic
Ethereum Classic (ETC) 14,29 € 0,13%
dai
Dai (DAI) 0,938876 € 0,05%
tezos
Tezos (XTZ) 0,618343 € 0,68%
monero
Monero (XMR) 135,20 € 0,21%