How Top Stablecoins Depegged After The Second Largest US Bank Failure

It was a wild weekend for stablecoins.

USDC depegged from a dollar to as low as $0.88 on Saturday, before bouncing fully back to its dollar peg on Monday.

Today we’re looking back over the wild weekend and figuring out what a depegged stablecoin and failing banks could signal for DeFi.

✨ Check out our new website ✨
https://thedefiant.io/

🚀 Sign up to our newsletter 🚀
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/

🤑 Find DeFi investment opportunities & educational primers here
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/s/defi-alpha

✊ Follow The Defiant
Twitter https://twitter.com/defiantnews
Discord https://discord.gg/thedefiant
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thedefiant.io/
Telegram News https://t.me/DefiantNews

📬 Contact our Newsroom
editorial@thedefiant.io

🤝 Sponsorships & Partnerships
sponsors@thedefiant.io

💚 Follow The Defiant team on Twitter
Camila Russo: https://twitter.com/CamiRusso
Alp Gasimov: https://twitter.com/alpgasimov
yyctrader: https://twitter.com/yyctrader1
Isaac Ibiapina: https://twitter.com/_isaacibiapina
Owen Fernau: https://twitter.com/ofernau
Devin Sawyer: https://twitter.com/devinsawyer
Samuel Haig: https://twitter.com/samuel_haig
Aleks Gilbert: https://twitter.com/aleks_gilbert
Diego Cabral: https://twitter.com/DiegoCabral__
Nick Duddy: https://twitter.com/nickduddy

#TheDefiant​ #DeFi​ #Decentralized​ #Finance​ #Blockchain

(Visited 29 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eos
EOS (EOS) 0,694011 9,84%
aave
Aave (AAVE) 78,95 5,87%
the-graph
The Graph (GRT) 0,229713 1,58%
kusama
Kusama (KSM) 28,30 1,64%
waves
Waves (WAVES) 2,29 4,75%
dash
Dash (DASH) 27,61 1,18%
bitcoin
Bitcoin (BTC) 60.192,21 4,33%
ethereum
Ethereum (ETH) 2.881,48 4,42%
cardano
Cardano (ADA) 0,425790 4,81%
tether
Tether (USDT) 0,937150 0,12%
xrp
XRP (XRP) 0,459839 6,47%
solana
Solana (SOL) 132,90 0,23%
polkadot
Polkadot (DOT) 6,21 2,80%
usd-coin
USDC (USDC) 0,938087 0,05%
dogecoin
Dogecoin (DOGE) 0,143411 5,83%
uniswap
Uniswap (UNI) 6,81 1,12%
terra-luna
Terra Luna Classic (LUNC) 0,000093 1,35%
litecoin
Litecoin (LTC) 73,22 4,45%
chainlink
Chainlink (LINK) 12,76 4,10%
bitcoin-cash
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) 457,69 2,37%
algorand
Algorand (ALGO) 0,161803 3,18%
matic-network
Polygon (MATIC) 0,643833 3,68%
stellar
Stellar (XLM) 0,100552 1,30%
cosmos
Cosmos Hub (ATOM) 7,69 4,26%
filecoin
Filecoin (FIL) 5,60 1,05%
tron
TRON (TRX) 0,104188 0,85%
ethereum-classic
Ethereum Classic (ETC) 24,22 6,72%
dai
Dai (DAI) 0,936395 0,13%
tezos
Tezos (XTZ) 0,952144 1,20%
monero
Monero (XMR) 112,25 1,51%