📉How Real Is The De-Dollarization Trend?

How Real Is The De-Dollarization Trend?. In an interview aboard an Airbus A330 this past weekend, wearing a hoodie with the words “French Tech” stamped on his chest, French President Emmanuel Macron waxed poetic about “strategic autonomy.”

He was speaking to a trio of reporters, and his comments on China and Taiwan would later give allies in Europe and the United States heartburn. Buried in that interview, however, was this nugget, according to Politico: Europe should reduce its dependence on the “extraterritoriality of the U.S. dollar.” The issue is, Macron is far from being the only world leader toying with this idea, so will we see a trend of declining US Dollar dominance, and what does this mean for crypto?

✨ Check out our new website ✨
https://thedefiant.io/

🚀 Sign up to our newsletter 🚀
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/

🤑 Find DeFi investment opportunities & educational primers here
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/s/defi-alpha

✊ Follow The Defiant
Twitter https://twitter.com/defiantnews
Discord https://discord.gg/thedefiant
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thedefiant.io/
Telegram News https://t.me/DefiantNews

📬 Contact our Newsroom
editorial@thedefiant.io

🤝 Sponsorships & Partnerships
sponsors@thedefiant.io

💚 Follow The Defiant team on Twitter
Camila Russo: https://twitter.com/CamiRusso
Alp Gasimov: https://twitter.com/alpgasimov
yyctrader: https://twitter.com/yyctrader1
Owen Fernau: https://twitter.com/ofernau
Devin Sawyer: https://twitter.com/devinsawyer
Samuel Haig: https://twitter.com/samuel_haig
Aleks Gilbert: https://twitter.com/aleks_gilbert
Diego Cabral: https://twitter.com/DiegoCabral__
Nick Duddy: https://twitter.com/nickduddy

#TheDefiant​ #DeFi​ #Decentralized​ #Finance​ #Blockchain #Web3

(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eos
EOS (EOS) 0,557589 € 2,05%
aave
Aave (AAVE) 65,86 € 2,57%
the-graph
The Graph (GRT) 0,083773 € 4,77%
kusama
Kusama (KSM) 18,20 € 2,36%
waves
Waves (WAVES) 1,47 € 3,65%
dash
Dash (DASH) 26,06 € 2,16%
bitcoin
Bitcoin (BTC) 26.050,86 € 1,40%
ethereum
Ethereum (ETH) 1.576,65 € 3,55%
cardano
Cardano (ADA) 0,245057 € 1,95%
tether
Tether (USDT) 0,945580 € 0,09%
xrp
XRP (XRP) 0,483674 € 2,11%
solana
Solana (SOL) 22,23 € 1,06%
polkadot
Polkadot (DOT) 3,91 € 2,85%
usd-coin
USDC (USDC) 0,946650 € 0,03%
dogecoin
Dogecoin (DOGE) 0,058689 € 1,60%
uniswap
Uniswap (UNI) 4,23 € 3,44%
terra-luna
Terra Luna Classic (LUNC) 0,000058 € 4,29%
litecoin
Litecoin (LTC) 62,78 € 2,44%
chainlink
Chainlink (LINK) 7,08 € 6,06%
bitcoin-cash
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) 236,37 € 3,39%
algorand
Algorand (ALGO) 0,096002 € 3,58%
matic-network
Polygon (MATIC) 0,520090 € 2,96%
stellar
Stellar (XLM) 0,105566 € 2,19%
cosmos
Cosmos Hub (ATOM) 6,76 € 5,14%
filecoin
Filecoin (FIL) 3,16 € 2,91%
tron
TRON (TRX) 0,082936 € 2,48%
ethereum-classic
Ethereum Classic (ETC) 15,53 € 1,43%
dai
Dai (DAI) 0,944200 € 0,33%
tezos
Tezos (XTZ) 0,641874 € 3,30%
monero
Monero (XMR) 138,37 € 1,93%