Crypto Taxes in 2023 (Quick & Dirty Guide)

🚨Get 20% off with code: DEFIANT on any CoinLedger (https://coinledger.io/) plan for the next few days!

Massive thanks to David Kemmerer for this special promotion!

Much of our team lives in the U.S. and is going through the annual crucible known as tax season. So we thought we could make these trying times a bit easier on our viewers there and around the world with a quick guide to *crypto* taxes.

After all, it’s a relatively new asset class, and governments are playing catch-up. Things are liable to change from year-to-year, but — for better or worse — when your bill comes in, the taxman doesn’t care whether you knew the rules or not.

We can’t do a deep dive into the tax regime of every country, but we *can* give you an idea of the kinds of ways that governments tax crypto, and examples from select countries. So grab a pen and some paper — you’ll need it for The Defiant’s quick-and-dirty guide to crypto taxes in 2023.

✨ Check out our new website ✨
https://thedefiant.io/

🚀 Sign up to our newsletter 🚀
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/

🤑 Find DeFi investment opportunities & educational primers here
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/s/defi-alpha

✊ Follow The Defiant
Twitter https://twitter.com/defiantnews
Discord https://discord.gg/thedefiant
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thedefiant.io/
Telegram News https://t.me/DefiantNews

📬 Contact our Newsroom
editorial@thedefiant.io

🤝 Sponsorships & Partnerships
sponsors@thedefiant.io

💚 Follow The Defiant team on Twitter
Camila Russo: https://twitter.com/CamiRusso
Alp Gasimov: https://twitter.com/alpgasimov
yyctrader: https://twitter.com/yyctrader1
Owen Fernau: https://twitter.com/ofernau
Devin Sawyer: https://twitter.com/devinsawyer
Samuel Haig: https://twitter.com/samuel_haig
Aleks Gilbert: https://twitter.com/aleks_gilbert
Diego Cabral: https://twitter.com/DiegoCabral__
Nick Duddy: https://twitter.com/nickduddy

#TheDefiant​ #DeFi​ #Decentralized​ #Finance​ #Blockchain #Web3

(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eos
EOS (EOS) 0,557778 € 1,72%
aave
Aave (AAVE) 65,37 € 2,67%
the-graph
The Graph (GRT) 0,085637 € 3,03%
kusama
Kusama (KSM) 18,39 € 1,38%
waves
Waves (WAVES) 1,50 € 2,00%
dash
Dash (DASH) 26,59 € 2,55%
bitcoin
Bitcoin (BTC) 25.697,01 € 0,93%
ethereum
Ethereum (ETH) 1.591,18 € 0,55%
cardano
Cardano (ADA) 0,242534 € 2,18%
tether
Tether (USDT) 0,944604 € 0,04%
xrp
XRP (XRP) 0,490399 € 0,34%
solana
Solana (SOL) 20,46 € 6,70%
polkadot
Polkadot (DOT) 3,93 € 1,72%
usd-coin
USDC (USDC) 0,945549 € 0,07%
dogecoin
Dogecoin (DOGE) 0,058919 € 0,73%
uniswap
Uniswap (UNI) 4,30 € 2,67%
terra-luna
Terra Luna Classic (LUNC) 0,000060 € 0,86%
litecoin
Litecoin (LTC) 62,70 € 0,86%
chainlink
Chainlink (LINK) 7,64 € 0,26%
bitcoin-cash
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) 225,93 € 0,92%
algorand
Algorand (ALGO) 0,098388 € 2,07%
matic-network
Polygon (MATIC) 0,513856 € 2,98%
stellar
Stellar (XLM) 0,107129 € 1,04%
cosmos
Cosmos Hub (ATOM) 6,88 € 0,67%
filecoin
Filecoin (FIL) 3,19 € 1,76%
tron
TRON (TRX) 0,083993 € 0,33%
ethereum-classic
Ethereum Classic (ETC) 15,45 € 1,81%
dai
Dai (DAI) 0,944604 € 0,04%
tezos
Tezos (XTZ) 0,650777 € 1,03%
monero
Monero (XMR) 140,10 € 1,96%