Bringing Institutions and Businesses to DeFi: Maple Finance’s Sidney Powell

Sidney Powell is the co-founder and CEO of Maple Finance. Maple is a DeFi platform that offers uncollateralized loans and facilitates interactions between institutional borrowers and lenders. In our conversation we dive into Sidney’s background, how uncollateralized loans work, how the bear market affected Maple, the benefits of blockchain based financial systems and much more. We begin our conversation with Sidney giving us an intro to Maple Finance.

00:00 The basics
00:43 What is Maple Finance?
02:15 How Maple Finance differs from Aave and Compound?
04:29 How collateral is managed?
11:46 Sidney’s perseverance in DeFi
19:59 Managing risk and improving efficiency on Maple
25:21 Overview of the platform and its strategies
33:31 Reducing costs and saving time
39:20 Understanding the user base
42:08 Challenges and opportunities in the DeFi space
46:54 Treasury bill pool
51:07 The financialization of everything
55:59 Will there be a new type of DeFi summer boom?
57:55 What makes you defiant?

✨ Check out our new website ✨
https://thedefiant.io/

🚀 Sign up to our newsletter 🚀
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/

🤑 Find DeFi investment opportunities & educational primers here
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/s/defi-alpha

✊ Follow The Defiant
Twitter https://twitter.com/defiantnews
Discord https://discord.gg/thedefiant
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thedefiant.io/
Telegram News https://t.me/DefiantNews

📬 Contact our Newsroom
editorial@thedefiant.io

🤝 Sponsorships & Partnerships
sponsors@thedefiant.io

💚 Follow The Defiant team on Twitter
Camila Russo: https://twitter.com/CamiRusso
Alp Gasimov: https://twitter.com/alpgasimov
yyctrader: https://twitter.com/yyctrader1
Owen Fernau: https://twitter.com/ofernau
Devin Sawyer: https://twitter.com/devinsawyer
Samuel Haig: https://twitter.com/samuel_haig
Aleks Gilbert: https://twitter.com/aleks_gilbert
Diego Cabral: https://twitter.com/DiegoCabral__
Nick Duddy: https://twitter.com/nickduddy

#TheDefiant​ #DeFi​ #Decentralized​ #Finance​ #Blockchain #Web3

(Visited 38 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eos
EOS (EOS) 0,704389 1,97%
aave
Aave (AAVE) 79,05 0,24%
the-graph
The Graph (GRT) 0,232002 1,16%
kusama
Kusama (KSM) 28,49 0,81%
waves
Waves (WAVES) 2,28 5,74%
dash
Dash (DASH) 26,74 1,54%
bitcoin
Bitcoin (BTC) 58.512,83 1,18%
ethereum
Ethereum (ETH) 2.813,09 0,45%
cardano
Cardano (ADA) 0,418923 0,51%
tether
Tether (USDT) 0,938222 0,09%
xrp
XRP (XRP) 0,458410 1,46%
solana
Solana (SOL) 130,48 3,65%
polkadot
Polkadot (DOT) 6,17 1,13%
usd-coin
USDC (USDC) 0,937122 0,03%
dogecoin
Dogecoin (DOGE) 0,139120 0,01%
uniswap
Uniswap (UNI) 6,74 1,62%
terra-luna
Terra Luna Classic (LUNC) 0,000092 0,70%
litecoin
Litecoin (LTC) 74,61 0,69%
chainlink
Chainlink (LINK) 12,58 1,36%
bitcoin-cash
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) 440,24 0,51%
algorand
Algorand (ALGO) 0,157968 0,43%
matic-network
Polygon (MATIC) 0,612293 2,93%
stellar
Stellar (XLM) 0,102275 0,74%
cosmos
Cosmos Hub (ATOM) 7,55 0,81%
filecoin
Filecoin (FIL) 5,46 1,18%
tron
TRON (TRX) 0,100897 1,81%
ethereum-classic
Ethereum Classic (ETC) 23,86 0,79%
dai
Dai (DAI) 0,937285 0,11%
tezos
Tezos (XTZ) 0,896183 0,16%
monero
Monero (XMR) 108,04 2,34%