🚨Bittrex Sued By The SEC (SECURITIES: ALGO, OMG, DASH, TKN, NGC, IHT)

Hello and happy Monday. This will come as no surprise to anyone who’s followed industry news this year, but the SEC’s war on crypto shows no signs of letting up. This morning, the United States’ top financial regulator sued crypto exchange Bittrex, just two weeks after the company said it would leave the country due to the “current … regulatory and economic environment.”

The SEC alleges Bittrex sold unregistered securities such as Algorand’s ALGO token, OMG, DASH, TKN, NGC and IHT. Those tokens should be considered securities because the people who bought them “invested in a common enterprise” and had a “reasonable expectation of profit based on the efforts of others, according to the SEC.

✨ Check out our new website ✨
https://thedefiant.io/

🚀 Sign up to our newsletter 🚀
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/

🤑 Find DeFi investment opportunities & educational primers here
https://newsletter.thedefiant.io/s/defi-alpha

✊ Follow The Defiant
Twitter https://twitter.com/defiantnews
Discord https://discord.gg/thedefiant
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thedefiant.io/
Telegram News https://t.me/DefiantNews

📬 Contact our Newsroom
editorial@thedefiant.io

🤝 Sponsorships & Partnerships
sponsors@thedefiant.io

💚 Follow The Defiant team on Twitter
Camila Russo: https://twitter.com/CamiRusso
Alp Gasimov: https://twitter.com/alpgasimov
yyctrader: https://twitter.com/yyctrader1
Owen Fernau: https://twitter.com/ofernau
Devin Sawyer: https://twitter.com/devinsawyer
Samuel Haig: https://twitter.com/samuel_haig
Aleks Gilbert: https://twitter.com/aleks_gilbert
Diego Cabral: https://twitter.com/DiegoCabral__
Nick Duddy: https://twitter.com/nickduddy

#TheDefiant​ #DeFi​ #Decentralized​ #Finance​ #Blockchain #Web3

(Visited 6 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eos
EOS (EOS) 0,541938 € 0,46%
aave
Aave (AAVE) 58,94 € 1,36%
the-graph
The Graph (GRT) 0,082790 € 0,93%
kusama
Kusama (KSM) 17,39 € 2,52%
waves
Waves (WAVES) 1,47 € 0,31%
dash
Dash (DASH) 25,15 € 0,40%
bitcoin
Bitcoin (BTC) 24.908,66 € 0,18%
ethereum
Ethereum (ETH) 1.492,65 € 0,06%
cardano
Cardano (ADA) 0,229752 € 0,23%
tether
Tether (USDT) 0,937050 € 0,02%
xrp
XRP (XRP) 0,476479 € 0,65%
solana
Solana (SOL) 18,34 € 0,96%
polkadot
Polkadot (DOT) 3,77 € 0,23%
usd-coin
USDC (USDC) 0,936842 € 0,01%
dogecoin
Dogecoin (DOGE) 0,057710 € 0,09%
uniswap
Uniswap (UNI) 4,01 € 0,72%
terra-luna
Terra Luna Classic (LUNC) 0,000056 € 1,13%
litecoin
Litecoin (LTC) 60,81 € 0,11%
chainlink
Chainlink (LINK) 6,72 € 2,42%
bitcoin-cash
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) 196,47 € 1,00%
algorand
Algorand (ALGO) 0,094881 € 0,56%
matic-network
Polygon (MATIC) 0,487801 € 0,07%
stellar
Stellar (XLM) 0,106311 € 0,92%
cosmos
Cosmos Hub (ATOM) 6,63 € 0,43%
filecoin
Filecoin (FIL) 3,04 € 1,06%
tron
TRON (TRX) 0,078471 € 0,54%
ethereum-classic
Ethereum Classic (ETC) 14,32 € 0,71%
dai
Dai (DAI) 0,936770 € 0,09%
tezos
Tezos (XTZ) 0,622411 € 0,28%
monero
Monero (XMR) 134,02 € 1,21%